Paris Hilton says she will no longer "act dumb."
The reality TV star and relentless publicity-seeker spoke with Barbara Walters by phone Sunday, a day after releasing a statement saying she hoped the media would focus on "more important things" than her 45-day jail sentence, according to ABC News' website.
"I used to act dumb. ... That act is no longer cute," ABC quoted Hilton as saying.
After spending three days in jail in a reckless driving case, Hilton was briefly released to home confinement Thursday for an undisclosed medical condition. An outraged judge sent her back to jail Friday. She is now housed in the medical ward of a maximum-security detention center.
According to ABC News, the call came after Hilton's mother, Kathy, phoned Walters. During the conversation, the 26-year-old socialite called her mom on another line, found out her mother was talking to Walters, and then called Walters collect. All jail inmates are required to call collect.
Hilton has been saying that she is changed by her jailhouse experience, and she repeated that theme with Walters: "Now, I would like to make a difference. ... God has given me this new chance."
-- Is she out of her mind? I think this is why we like her. Well Atleast that is why I do. The dumb blond jokes stick well with her.
I think what we are going to see is Paris Hilton trying to act smart which makes her look even dumber.
Wednesday, June 13, 2007
Tuesday, June 12, 2007
Paris Hilton Unfairness
I think the media has really taken things out of proportion with this one.
Getting pulled over for driving on a suspended drivers permit is already bad enough, then she signed a statement stating that she knew that she wasn't allowed to be driving her car. So she did it anyway? I think that this is funny because we all know that she has way to much money for this to be a problem. Paris Hilton shouldn't have been driving her car that day she should have waited until she received the letter stating that her licence had be reinstated.
The problem I have with this situation is that the media is throwing that all out of proportion. First of all, Paris Hilton shouldn't really be famous, she shouldn't be treated like a celebrity, and she shouldn't get this much attention. What if Bill Gates had a Child would we give them this much attention? Second, our sentence for Paris Hilton was way to harsh, 45 days in prison, what a crock. Being popular in prison means getting the crap kicked out of you while others try to sit on your face and break you down until you sign over your entire heritage to them.
If any regular person was driving on a suspended licence they would not have given them 45 days in jail. They might have given then at most a week but defiantly not 45 days. Then after the prison sentence they would have kept them on probation for a few months just to make sure that they are not going to do any other law breaking acts.
She drove on a suspended licence, its not like she put anyone in danger or stole something, she drove a car, which she was well qualified to do. I personally believe that we should regulate prison for people who actually deserve to be in there, someone who is a threat to society or consistently breaks laws. No wonder we have so much money tied up in the legal system we have people in prison for driving on a suspended licence and breaking laws that no longer exist or are out dated.
I just don't think this if fair. I think that Paris has served her time in Prison and we need to let her out. I'm sure that instead of spending 1000 dollars a day paying for her to stay in prison we could spend 500 per day to get someone to follow her around to ensure that she isn't breaking any more laws or because a threat to society.
It just makes me sick, that this happens, when one person gets off with a slap on the wrist for selling cocaine on the streets but Paris Hilton spends 45 days in jail for driving a vehicle. Where is our priorities.
To view more articles Visit Articles
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)